

VISVODAYA GOVERNMENT DEGREE COLLEGE VENKATAGIRI

Activity Report

VOTER ENROLLMENT DRIVE

Date: 24/11/2022

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE 2022-23

Name of the activity : **Voter Enrolment Drive**

Name of the Department : Political Science & NSS units

Date of the activity : 26th November, 2022

Objectives:

1. To promote voter awareness and voter literacy among our students

- 2. To enroll the youngsters as voters
- 3. To motivate students to be responsible voters

Description:

Department of Political Science and the NSS units have jointly organised the Voter enrollment drive in our college on 24-11-2022. In this drive, all the students aged above 18 years were encouraged register as voters. Sri G. Yugandhar, lecturer in Political Science has taken charge to accomplish this drive.

All the students were prior informed about the requirements for voter enrollment. Principal, Dr. K. Aruna Kumar, has inaugurated the voter registration process. Our alumni, Hari Babu, was roped in to provide orientation to the students on registration process. Out of 340 students from all programs, 329 students fulfilled all the eligibility requirements for enrolling as voters. 37 second and final year students were registered as voters during a drive conducted on the eve of National voter's day on 25th January, 2022. Students were advised to download the voters helpline app (VHA) for registration and also to create awareness among their neighbors and parents of the imperatives of getting enrolled.

Outcome:

43 students were registered as voters with the help of volunteers. Nearly 90 students were assisted in registration process through demonstration. Around 140 students were already enrolled as voters in their respective villages. In total, 311 students from our college have been registered as voters.

List of voters enrolled by our volunteers

S. No.	Name of the student	Group
1.	P. Ashok	I BA
2.	V. Muni Krishna	III B.Sc
3.	V. Kalyani	I B.Sc
4.	K. Dinesh	I B.Voc
5.	T. Nagamani	I BA
6.	T. SasiKumar	I BVoc
7.	C. Bindu Priya	I BA
8.	M. Kameswari	I BCom
9.	M. Rahamthulla	I BVoc
10.	G. Balu	I BSc
11.	K. C. B. Sai Rama Raju	II BVoc
12.	B. Uday	I BVoc
13.	A. Ajay	II BSc
14.	M. Madhav	II BSc
15.	K. Guru Rupesh	I BSc
16.	K. Manoj	I BCom
17.	K. Karthik	I BVoc
18.	P. Abhi	I BA
19.	G. Penchalaiah	I BCom
20.	T. Surendra	I BCom
21.	Ch. Kranthi	I BA
22.	T. Vijay Kumar	I BCom
23.	P. Narasimha	I BCom
24.	M. Surendra	II B.Sc
25.	E. Venkata Ramana	II BA
26.	K. Sai Kalyan	I BA
27.	C. Siva Kumar	I BVoc
28.	K. Sundar Kamalakar	I BVoc
29.	K. Pavan Kalyan	I BVoc
30.	O. Siva	II BCom
31.	M. Venkaiah	I BSc
32.	G. Reena	I BVoc
33.	P. Mamatha	I BCom
34.	Y. Sukanya	I BSc

35.	K. Nagamani	II BVoc
36.	G. Nagamani	II BVoc
37.	N. Pallavi	II BVoc
38.	G. Vara Prasad	I BA
39.	V. Sukanya	I BCom
40.	T. Bhagya Lakshmi	I BSc
41.	G. Sukritha	I BSc
42.	Y. Venkatachalam	II BA
43.	P. Padmavathi	I BSc

Apart from the above mentioned students, many other students were encouraged to enroll themselves in the National Voter Service Portal (https://www.nvsp.in/) through a demonstration on registration process.

Photos









